The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced on Monday the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup 2019, with no Pakistan making into the eleven men squad.

New Zealand's skipper and Player of the Tournament Kane Williamson was named captain of the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup 2019 team. The World Cup winning team England represented the most number of players i.e. four, including Jason Roy, Joe Root, Ben Stokes and Jofra Archer.

Whereas, two players from India (Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah), Australia (Alex Carey, Mitchell Starc) and New Zealand (Kane Williamson, Lockie Ferguson) made into the prestigious team.

Bangladesh's superstar Shakib Al Hasan who enjoyed a fabulous World Cup while batting at number three for Bangladesh, was also picked in the team.

The team of the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup 2019 is as under:

Jason Roy (England) – 443 runs

Rohit Sharma (India) – 648 runs

Kane Williamson (c) (New Zealand) – 578 runs

Joe Root (England) – 556 runs

Shakib Al Hasan (Bangladesh) – 606 runs, 11 wickets

Ben Stokes (England) – 465 runs, seven wickets

Alex Carey (wk) (Australia) – 375 runs, 20 dismissals

Mitchell Starc (Australia) – 27 wickets

Jofra Archer (England) – 20 wickets

Lockie Ferguson (New Zealand) – 21 wickets

Jasprit Bumrah (India) – 18 wickets

Copyright Business Recorder, 2019