AIRLINK 60.28 Increased By ▲ 0.43 (0.72%)
BOP 6.32 Increased By ▲ 0.02 (0.32%)
CNERGY 4.40 Increased By ▲ 0.02 (0.46%)
DFML 16.05 Increased By ▲ 0.08 (0.5%)
DGKC 72.25 Increased By ▲ 0.55 (0.77%)
FCCL 18.60 Increased By ▲ 0.14 (0.76%)
FFBL 26.58 Increased By ▲ 0.28 (1.06%)
FFL 9.37 Increased By ▲ 0.17 (1.85%)
GGL 10.40 Increased By ▲ 0.08 (0.78%)
HBL 115.99 Increased By ▲ 1.49 (1.3%)
HUBC 113.50 Increased By ▲ 0.80 (0.71%)
HUMNL 6.75 Increased By ▲ 0.10 (1.5%)
KEL 4.95 Increased By ▲ 0.12 (2.48%)
KOSM 4.68 No Change ▼ 0.00 (0%)
MLCF 39.01 Increased By ▲ 0.02 (0.05%)
OGDC 125.15 Increased By ▲ 1.75 (1.42%)
PAEL 22.22 Increased By ▲ 0.22 (1%)
PIAA 11.13 Increased By ▲ 0.13 (1.18%)
PIBTL 6.13 Increased By ▲ 0.11 (1.83%)
PPL 110.78 Increased By ▲ 2.38 (2.2%)
PRL 28.66 Increased By ▲ 0.46 (1.63%)
PTC 11.21 Increased By ▲ 0.14 (1.26%)
SEARL 52.05 Increased By ▲ 0.60 (1.17%)
SNGP 68.36 Increased By ▲ 0.36 (0.53%)
SSGC 11.64 Increased By ▲ 0.04 (0.34%)
TELE 8.23 Increased By ▲ 0.16 (1.98%)
TPLP 11.80 Increased By ▲ 0.10 (0.85%)
TRG 74.70 Decreased By ▼ -1.01 (-1.33%)
UNITY 23.55 Increased By ▲ 0.80 (3.52%)
WTL 1.29 Increased By ▲ 0.01 (0.78%)
BR100 6,627 Increased By 81.3 (1.24%)
BR30 22,596 Increased By 298.3 (1.34%)
KSE100 64,299 Increased By 595.5 (0.93%)
KSE30 21,758 Increased By 250.5 (1.16%)

Fakhar rejoins Qalandars, Roy returns to Gladiators as PSL 7 draft concludes in Lahore

  • Tim David moves to Islamabad from Lahore; Chris Jordan rejoins Karachi Kings
  • PSL 7 to take place from Jan 27 to 27 Feb 27 in Karachi and Lahore
Published December 12, 2021

All six franchises of Pakistan Super League (PSL) finalised their squads on Sunday as the day-long PSL draft ceremony concluded in Pakistan Cricket Board’s (PCB) High-Performance Centre in Lahore, Aaj News reported.

In their first pick in the Platinum category, Multan Sultans selected Australia’s Tim David, who was previously with Lahore Qalandars. Their other notable picks included the West Indian duo of Odean Smith and Rovman Powell, and the Pakistan trio of Anwar Ali, Imran Khan Snr and Rumman Raees.

England all-rounder Chris Jordan has returned to Karachi Kings in the Platinum Category after missing the 2021 campaign. The side also opted for England’s Lewis Gregory and Tom Abell, as well as Pakistan U19 captain Qasim Akram.

Lahore Qalandars included Pakistan’s flamboyant batter, Fakhar Zaman, for the sixth successive year in Platinum Category, while also picking Abdullah Shafique, Kamran Ghulam (both Pakistan) and England’s pair of Harry Brook, Phil Salt.

Kamran Akmal withdraws from PSL 7 after demotion in draft

Islamabad United have kept faith in Colin Munro of New Zealand in the Platinum Category and also picked Danish Aziz, Marchant de Lange, Reece Topley and Zafar Gohar. They will join Asif Ali, Alex Hales, Azam Khan, Hasan Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Paul Stirling and Shadab Khan.

Explosive Afghanistan opener Hazratullah Zarzai and swashbuckling England opener Jason Roy were picked up by Peshawar Zalmi and Quetta Gladiators, respectively. The 2017 champions also picked fast bowler Arshad Iqbal, wicketkeeper/batter Kamran Akmal and wrist-spinner Usman Qadir.

2019 winners Quetta Gladiators also scooped Afghanistan fast bowler Naveen-ul-Haq, Quetta-born Pakistan U19 batter Abdul Wahid Bangalzai and seasoned white-ball players Sohail Tanvir and Umar Akmal.

Final squads

Islamabad United (latest picks) – Colin Munro (New Zealand, Platinum), Marchant de Lange (South Africa) (Diamond), Danish Aziz, Muhammad Akhlaq (both Pakistan), Reece Topley (England), Zafar Gohar (Pakistan) (all Silver), Mubasir Khan, Zeeshan Zameer (Emerging), Athar Mehmood (Pakistan) and Rehmanullah Gurbaz (Afghanistan) (both Supplementary)

Final squad: Asif Ali, Colin Munro, Hasan Ali (both Platinum), Faheem Ashraf, Marchant De Lange, Shadab Khan (Brand Ambassador), Alex Hales (Mentor), Azam Khan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr (all Gold), Danish Aziz, Mohammad Akhlaq, Paul Stirling, Reece Topley, Zafar Gohar (all Silver), Mubasir Khan, Zeeshan Zameer (both Emerging), Rehmanullah Gurbaz and Ather Mehmood (both Supplementary).

Karachi Kings (latest picks) – Chris Jordan (England, Platinum), Lewis Gregory (England, Diamond), Mohammad Imran, Rohail Nazir (both Pakistan), Tom Abell (England), Umaid Asif (Pakistan) (all Silver), Faisal Akram, Qasim Akram (both Emerging), Romario Shepherd (West Indies) and Talha Ahsan (both Supplementary).

‘HBL-PSL Player Draft 2022’ to take place today

Final squad: Babar Azam, Chris Jordan, Imad Wasim (all Platinum), Mohammad Amir, Lewis Gregory, Mohammad Nabi (all Diamond), Joe Clarke (Brand Ambassador), Aamir Yamin, Sharjeel Khan (all both Gold), Mohammad Ilyas, Mohammad Imran, Rohail Nazir, Tom Abell, Umaid Asif (all Silver), Faisal Akram, Qasim Akram (Emerging), Romario Shepherd and Talha Ahsan (both Supplementary).

Lahore Qalandars (latest picks) – Fakhar Zaman (Pakistan, Platinum), Abdullah Shafique (Pakistan), Harry Brook, Phil Salt (both England) (all Gold), Dean Foxcroft (South Africa), Kamran Ghulam (Pakistan) (both silver), Maaz Khan, Zaman Khan (both Emerging), Samit Patel and Syed Faridoum Mehmood (Pakistan) (England) (Supplementary).

Final squad: Fakhar Zaman, Rashid Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, (all Platinum), Haris Rauf (Diamond, Brand Ambassador), David Wiese, Mohammad Hafeez (both Diamond), Abdullah Shafique, Harry Brook, Phil Salt (all Gold), Ahmed Daniyal, Dean Foxcroft, Sohail Akhtar, Kamran Ghulam, Zeeshan Ashraf (all Silver), Maaz Khan, Zaman Khan (both Emerging), Samit Patel and Syed Faridoum Mehmood (Supplementary).

Multan Sultans (latest picks) – Tim David (Australia, Platinum), Odean Smith (West Indies, Diamond), Asif Afridi, Anwar Ali, Imran Khan Snr, Rumman Raees (all Pakistan), Rovman Powell (West Indies) (all Silver), Aamer Azmat, Abbas Afridi (both Emerging), Blessing Muzarabani (Zimbabwe) and Ihsanullah (Pakistan) (Supplementary).

Final squad: Tim David, Mohammad Rizwan, Rilee Rossouw (all Platinum), Imran Tahir (Mentor), Odean Smith (both Diamond), Sohaib Maqsood (Diamond), Khushdil Shah (Brand Ambassador), Shahnawaz Dahani, Shan Masood (all Gold), Anwar Ali, Asif Afridi, Imran Khan Snr, Rumman Raees Rovman Powell (all Silver), Aamer Azmat, Abbas Afridi (both Emerging), Blessing Muzarabani and Ihsanullah (Supplementary).

Peshawar Zalmi (latest picks) – Hazratullah Zazai (Afghanistan, Platinum), Usman Qadir (Pakistan, Gold), Arshad Iqbal, Kamran Akmal, Salman Irshad, Sameen Gul (all Pakistan) (all Silver), Sirajuddin, Mohammad Aamer (Emerging), Ben Cutting (Australia) and Mohammad Haris (Pakistan) (both Supplementary).

Final squad: Hazratulah Zazai, Liam Livingstone, Wahab Riaz (all Platinum), Haider Ali, Sherfane Rutherford, Shoaib Malik (all Diamond), Hussain Talat (Gold), Saqib Mahmood (Gold, Brand Ambassador), Usman Qadir (Gold), Arshad Iqbal, Kamran Akmal (Mentor), Salman Irshad, Sameen Gul, Tom Kohler-Cadmore (all Silver), Mohammad Aamer, Sirajuddin (Emerging), Ben Cutting and Mohammad Haris (both Supplementary).

Quetta Gladiators (latest picks) – Jason Roy (England, Platinum), James Faulkner (Australia, Diamond), Ben Duckett (England), Khurram Shehzad (Pakistan), Naveen-ul-Haq (Afghanistan), Sohail Tanvir, Umar Akmal (both Pakistan) (Silver), Abdul Wahid Bangalzai, Ashar Qureshi, (Emerging), Ahsan Ali (Pakistan) and Noor Ahmed (Pakistan) (Supplementary).

Final squad: James Vince, Jason Roy, Sarfaraz Ahmed (all Platinum), Iftikhar Ahmed, James Faulkner, Mohammad Nawaz (all Diamond), Shahid Afridi (Mentor), Mohammad Hasnain (Brand Ambassador), Naseem Shah (all Gold), Ben Duckett, Khurram Shehzad, Naveen-Ul-Haq, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Akmal (all Silver), Abdul Wahid Bangalzai, Ashar Qureshi (Emerging), Ahsan Ali and Noor Ahmed (Supplementary).


Comments are closed.