AVN 49.60 Decreased By ▼ -1.25 (-2.46%)
BAFL 28.61 Decreased By ▼ -0.25 (-0.87%)
BOP 3.63 Decreased By ▼ -0.07 (-1.89%)
CNERGY 3.29 Decreased By ▼ -0.02 (-0.6%)
DFML 11.05 Increased By ▲ 0.05 (0.45%)
DGKC 52.70 Decreased By ▼ -0.42 (-0.79%)
EPCL 44.00 Decreased By ▼ -0.01 (-0.02%)
FCCL 12.70 Increased By ▲ 0.10 (0.79%)
FFL 6.33 Increased By ▲ 0.06 (0.96%)
FLYNG 5.95 Decreased By ▼ -0.13 (-2.14%)
GGL 10.50 Decreased By ▼ -0.20 (-1.87%)
HUBC 68.71 Increased By ▲ 0.01 (0.01%)
HUMNL 5.86 Decreased By ▼ -0.14 (-2.33%)
KAPCO 22.70 Decreased By ▼ -0.20 (-0.87%)
KEL 1.84 Decreased By ▼ -0.02 (-1.08%)
LOTCHEM 29.29 Decreased By ▼ -0.23 (-0.78%)
MLCF 28.84 Decreased By ▼ -0.11 (-0.38%)
NETSOL 77.84 Decreased By ▼ -2.49 (-3.1%)
OGDC 79.54 Increased By ▲ 0.64 (0.81%)
PAEL 9.87 Decreased By ▼ -0.03 (-0.3%)
PIBTL 4.18 Decreased By ▼ -0.15 (-3.46%)
PPL 61.44 Increased By ▲ 0.16 (0.26%)
PRL 14.60 Decreased By ▼ -0.14 (-0.95%)
SILK 1.05 Decreased By ▼ -0.02 (-1.87%)
SNGP 42.52 Decreased By ▼ -0.18 (-0.42%)
TELE 7.19 Decreased By ▼ -0.13 (-1.78%)
TPLP 13.07 Increased By ▲ 0.10 (0.77%)
TRG 97.69 Decreased By ▼ -2.74 (-2.73%)
UNITY 15.41 Increased By ▲ 0.91 (6.28%)
WTL 1.19 Decreased By ▼ -0.02 (-1.65%)
BR100 4,188 Decreased By -24 (-0.57%)
BR30 14,552 Decreased By -53.2 (-0.36%)
KSE100 41,904 Decreased By -239 (-0.57%)
KSE30 14,831 Decreased By -112.1 (-0.75%)
Follow us

RAJANPUR: Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf candidates swept the elections 2018 by defeating their rivals including political heavy weights.

According to the unofficial results declared by Returning Officers concerned, the ballot contest left former deputy speaker Punjab Assembly Sardar Sher Ali Gorchani, an independent, far behind the PTI candidate Sardar Jafar Khan Leghari in NA-193 constituency. Jafar Leghari claimed 81149 votes while Gorchani was runner up with 46693 votes. PPP nominee Shazia Abid secured 27170 votes.

In NA-194, PTI nominee Sardar Nasarullah Khan Dareshak and independent Dr. Hafeez Ur Rahman Dareshak went through a good contest with former appeared triumphant with 73,225 votes against 64,565 votes bagged by Dr. Hafeez.

In NA-195, Sardar Riaz Mahmood Khan Mazari of PTI won convincingly with 89,796 votes against PML-N nominee Sardar Khizar Hussain Mazari (68,872 votes).

PTI nominees also won all the five Provincial Assembly seats in Rajanpur.

PTI's Muhammad Mohsin Leghari also defeated former deputy speaker Sardar Sher Ali Gorchani by a margin of over 11000 votes in PP-293 constituency. Leghari bagged 45047 votes while Gorchani was runner up with 33,454 votes. PPP's Sibtain Sarwar stood third with 15642 votes.

In PP-294, PTI's Sardar Husnain Bahadur appeared returned with 41,539 votes against the independent Athar Hassan Khan Gorchani who bagged 26490 votes. Third berth again went to PPP candidate Nasarullah tareen with 17766 votes while PNL-N district president Sardar Hussam Javed Khan Gorchani was fourth in the line with 4221 votes.

In PP-295, PTI candidate Sardar Farooq Amanullah Dareshak bagged 48549 votes defeating Sardar Pervaiz Iqbal Gorchani (37135 votes), the father of former Deputy Speaker Punjab Assembly Sardar Sher Ali Gorchani.

PTI candidate Sardar Muhammad Tariq Khan Dareshak defeated independent Sardar Muhammad Yousuf Dareshak by a convincing margin in PP-296 constituency. PTI candidate claimed 42119 votes while Yousuf Dareshak bagged 27090 votes.

PTI's Dost Muhammad Khan Mazari secured 56113 votes defeating PML-N candidate Sardar Atif Khan Mazari (37135 votes).

It may be noted that Sardar Jafar Khan Leghari, Dr. Hafeez Ur Rahman Dareshak, Sardar Sher Ali Gorchani, Sardar Tariq Khan Dareshak. Sardar Atif Khan Mazari had contested elections 2008 and 2013 from the PML-N platform. Sardar Jafar Leghari, and Dr. Hafeez Ur Rahman Dareshak had become MNAs in 2013 while Sardar Sher Ali Gorchani had won MPA seat and became Deputy Speaker in Punjab Assembly.

However, Sardar Tariq Khan Dareshak had lost the 2013 elections but ascended to victory in 2018.

Sardar Jafar Leghari and Sardar Tariq Dareshak had left PML- N to join PTI few months ago.

Dr. Hafeez Ur Rahman Dareshak and Sardar Sher Ali Gorchani were PML-N candidates but they chose to surrender PML-N ticket and contested 2018 elections as independents.

Former Prime Minister Sardar Mir Balkh Sher Khan Mazari, Sardar Nasarullah Khan Dareshak, his son Sardar Husnain Bahadur Dareshak, and supporters had also joined PTI sometime ago from Janoobi Punjab Sooba Mahaz platform while his another son Barrister Ali Raza Khan Dareshak was already in PTI.

Copyright APP (Associated Press of Pakistan), 2018





Comments are closed.

PTI clean sweeps election 2018 in Rajanpur

Intra-day update: rupee largely stable against US dollar

TAPI Pipeline: Pakistan and Turkmenistan sign implementation plan

Toshakhana case: IHC extends stay in criminal proceedings against Imran

Oil steadies as Saudi cut supports and focus turns to Fed

Rs90bn allocated for parliamentarians under SDGs

PSDP: Govt takes firm step to revive certain CPEC initiatives

IT exporters, freelancers: 35pc of export proceeds can be retained in special forex accounts: SBP

IK and Qureshi meet, exchange wincing smiles

Finally, JKT launches new party to cash in on IK’s misery

Survey contains details of major socioeconomic indicators: MoF