All
 

 

Just in:  

You are here: Home»Markets»Commodities»Americas»ICE canola rises to nearly 2-week high on US budget optimism

CanolaWINNIPEG: ICE Canada canola futures rose early to a nearly two-week high on Thursday, as hopes of a US budget deal lifted commodities and equities.

 

* Tight canola supplies keeping cash markets firm. Statistics Canada to issue final crop production estimates on Wednesday.

 

* Concerns about dry conditions for southern Brazil's soybean crop and wheat crops in the United States, Argentina and Australia added support for grain and oilseed markets.

 

* Funds expected to cover some of their net short position in canola after nearby January touched $597.60, the highest price since Nov. 9.

 

* January canola added $2.90 at $595.80 on volume of 1,126 contracts by 8:25 a.m. CST (1425 GMT).

 

 * March canola rose $3.10 to $595.70 on volume of 262 contracts.

 

* Chicago January soybeans gained 9-3/4 US cents to US$14.56 per bushel.

 

* Paris February rapeseed was flat at 8:14 a.m. CST (1414 GMT).

 

* Malaysian February palm oil slipped 0.3 percent.

 

* Canadian dollar was trading at $0.9922 against the US dollar or US$1.0079, down slightly from Wednesday's close at C$0.9919 to the US dollar, or $1.0082.

 

Copyright Reuters, 2012


 



 
Index Closing Chg%
Arrow DJIA 17,390.52 1.13
Arrow Nasdaq 4,630.74 1.41
Arrow S&P 2,018.05 1.17
Arrow FTSE 6,546.47 1.28
Arrow DAX 9,326.87 2.33
Arrow CAC-40 4,233.09 2.22
Arrow Nikkei 16,413.76 4.83
Arrow H.Seng 23,998.06 1.25
Arrow Sensex 27,865.83 1.90





where to buy

cheap wedding dresses

online - weddingdresstrend.com


Banking Review 2013


Buy new style hair wigs at cheap price on Ishowigs.com

Annual2013/14
Foreign Debt $61.805bn
Per Cap Income $1,386
GDP Growth 4.14%
Average CPI 8.6%
MonthlyJuly-June
Trade Balance $-19.98 bln
Exports $25.13 bln
Imports $45.11 bln
WeeklyOctober 27, 2014
Reserves $13.464 bln