Pakistan to battle six nations in World Test Championship

Ali Ahmed July 26, 2019

Pakistan is scheduled to play 13 Test matches against six nations in the upcoming ICC World Test Championship till January 2021.

Pakistan would begin its Test campaign from October and will play against six countries including Sri Lanka, Australia, Bangladesh, England, South Africa and New Zealand in both home and away Test series. Pakistan would, however, not play any series against archrivals India and the West Indies.

“The ICC is introducing the World Test Championship to give context to bilateral Test series. The nine top-ranked sides in the world will compete in the tournament, with each side playing six series on a home-and-away basis against mutually selected opponents in the two-year cycle. The top two teams will play the final in June 2021,” stated PCB.

The following is Pakistan’s schedule in the ICC World Test Championship:

October 2019 – v Sri Lanka (two home Tests)

November 2019 – v Australia (two away Tests)

January 2020 – v Bangladesh (two home Tests)

July/August 2020 – v England (three away Tests)

December 2020 – v New Zealand (two away Tests)

January 2021 – v South Africa (two home Tests)

Copyright Business Recorder, 2019

  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *