Karachi divided in three new zones

Parvez Jabri December 19, 2018

KARACHI: Commissioner Karachi Iftikhar Ali Shalwani on Tuesday divided the metropolis in three zones that are Downtown, Uptown and Old Town.

A notification in this regard has also been issued according to which the Downtown will include business zones and central areas of the city.

The old town includes historical and cultural buildings, places and thoroughfares while the uptown will be comprised of posh areas with new well-designed buildings and high-standard shopping malls.

Copyright APP (Associated Press of Pakistan), 2018

  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *