Pakistan squad for World Hockey Cup announced

Parvez Jabri November 14, 2018

PESHAWAR: After the conclusion of the two-day trials at the National Hockey Stadium Lahore, 18 members Pakistan hockey team has been named for the World Cup in Bhubaneswar, India, starting from November 28, 2018.

Muhammad Rizwan Senior will be the captain of the team with Ammad Shakeel Butt has named as his deputy.

The team comprising Imran Butt (goal keeper), Mazhar Abbas (goal-keeper), Muhammad Irfan Senior, Aleem Bilal, Mubashar Ali, Muhammad Tauseeq Arshad, Tasawwar Abbas, Rashid Mahmood, Ajaz Ahmed, Ammad Shakeel Butt (Vice Captain), Muhammad Irfan Junior, Muhamnmad Rizwan Senior (Captain), Ali Shan, Faisal Qadir, Abubakr Mahmood, Umar Bhutta, Muhammad Atiq Arshad and Mohammad Zubair.

Hassan Sardar will act as Manager and Tauqeer Dar would be the Head Coach of the team while Rehan Butt and Danish Kaleem would be the two coaches. Nadeem Lodhi would act as Video Analyst and Waqas Mehmood as the team physiotherapist.

Copyright APP (Associated Press of Pakistan), 2018

  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *