Last update: Sun, 07 Feb 2016 07pm
Home» Cricket » Pakistan V/s India

Jadeja out on 13 in 2nd ODI

Pakistan-India-Kolkata-ODI-10KARACHI: RA Jadeja was caught Junaid Khan bowled Saeed Ajmal for 13 (23) in the 2nd One-day International (ODI) at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata on Thursday.


India were 106-6 after R Ashwin fell for 3 in 22 balls stumped by wicketkeeper Kamran Akmal on Shoaib Malik's bowling in 35.5 overs in the 2nd One-day International (ODI) at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata on Thursday.


Earlier, SK Raina was stumped by wicketkeeper Kamran Akmal on the bowling of Mohammad Hafeez for 18 in 42 balls bringing the Indian total to 100-5.

Indian captain MS Dhoni was batting on 9 (26) while Ashwin was on 2 in 8 balls.


Pakistan bowler Mohammad Hafeez took one wicket giving away 19 runs.


India put 77-4 on the scoreboard with Yuvraj Singh lbw on 9 caught behind by wicketkeeper on a delivery by Pakistan pacer Umar Gul at the Gardens.


India were 68-3 when Virender Sehwag was lbw 31 (43) Umar Gul.


Virat Kohli was out on 6 in 9 balls caught by wicketkeeper Kamran Akmal off the bowling of Pakistan pacer Junaid Khan. Yuvraj Singh had come in to bat in place of Kohli.


India were 42-1 when Junaid Khan took the wicket of Gautam Gambhir on 11 in 25 balls. Gambhir was on 7 (13) and partner Sehwag 9 (14) when India began their innings.


Pakistan set a target of 251 to India as Nasir Jamshed and Mohammed Hafeez put on 141 for the first wicket stand.


Jamshed went into the match with his blistering form striking 106 in 124 balls with partner Hafeez scoring 76 in 74 balls.


For India, the pick of the bowlers was Ravindra Jadeja taking 3-41 in 10 overs with a madien over, while Ishant Sharma walked away with figures of 3 wickets in 9.3 overs and no maiden over.


India won the toss and put Pakistan in to bat in overcast conditions at the Gardens.


Captain MS Dhoni will now have to strategise as to how his top-order batsmen will tick.


Pakistan were unchanged from the last match, but India have replaced Rohit Sharma with Ravindra Jadeja.


India: MS Dhoni (c), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Ashok Dinda

Pakistan: Misbah-ul-Haq (c), Mohammad Hafeez, Nasir Jamshed, Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Shoaib Malik, Kamran Akmal, Junaid Khan, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Irfan 

Copyright Business Recorder, 2013