Just in:  

You are here: Home»General News»Pakistan»Independence Day: Prime Minister forms special committee to organise ceremonies

Independence Day: Prime Minister forms special committee to organise ceremonies

Prime Minister Muhammad Nawaz Sharif has constituted a special five-member cabinet committee to observe ceremonies regarding the Independence Day during August.

According to a press release issued on Saturday, the committee comprises PR Minister Khawaja Saad Rafique (preside the committee), Pervaiz Rasheed, Federal Minister for Inter-Provincial Co-ordination Riaz Hussain Pirzada, Minister of State for Petroleum and Natural Resources Jaam Kamal Khan and Special Assistant of Prime Minister Irfan Siddiqui.

It is pertinent to inform that the country-wide ceremonies from August 01 to August 30 have been dedicated to martyrs of Tehreek-e-Pakistan and Shuhada of war against terrorism. The cabinet committee will not only finalise programmes regarding the Independence Day but it will also work for co-ordination among federal ministries and provincial governments.

Copyright Associated Press of Pakistan, 2014


Index Closing Chg%
Arrow DJIA 18,288.63 0.86
Arrow Nasdaq 5,008.10 0.90
Arrow S&P 2,117.39 0.61
Arrow FTSE 6,940.64 0.09
Arrow DAX 11,410.36 0.08
Arrow CAC-40 4,917.32 0.69
Arrow Nikkei 18,826.88 0.15
Arrow H.Seng 24,887.44 0.15
Arrow Sensex 29,459.14 0.33

ICT 2014

Foreign Debt $61.805bn
Per Cap Income $1,386
GDP Growth 4.14%
Average CPI 8.6%
Trade Balance $-1.703 bln
Exports $2.156 bln
Imports $3.859 bln
WeeklyFebruary 26, 2015
Reserves $15.944 bln