Home »Pakistan » Politics & Policy » 80 nomination papers filed from Gujar Khan, NA-51; 52 from Murree, NA-50

imageRAWALPINDI: As many as 80 candidates including Raja Pervaiz Ashraf and Javed Akhlas filed their nomination papers for contesting General Elections 2013 from Gujar Khan (NA-51, PP-3 and PP-4), one National Assembly and two provincial assembly steas of Rawalpindi district while the scrutiny of the candidates is underway.

21 candidates have appeared in NA-50, Murree while there are 31 candidates in PP-1 constituency of provincial assembly seat. Those who have submitted nomination papers for NA-50 included Sardar Saleem, Independent, Shahid Khaqan Abbasi, Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), Ghulam Murtaza Satti, Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP), Solat Majeed Satti, Jamaat-e-Islami, Javed Akhlas Satti, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), Sadaqat Ali Abbasi, PTI, Qari Safullah Safi, Muhattida Deni Muhaz, Muhammad Ishtiaq Abbasi, Muhattida Deni Muhaz, Muhammad Zakar, Muttahida Quami Movement (MQM), Raja Tariq Janjua, Independent, Dr Sarfraz Ahmed Cheema, Markazi Jamiat Al Musaikh Pakistan, Yaseem Fatima, PPP, Munawar Hussain, Independent, Amir Jameel, Independent, Ijaz Ahmed Satti, Jamiat-e-Islami, Maqsood Abbasi, Muhammad Khursheed, Muhammad Sana ul Haq, Pakistan Sunni Tahreek.

There are 31 candidates in PP-1 constituency of provincial assembly, Murree-Kotli Sattyian, inclduing Sardar Saleem, Sardar Bilal, Shahid Khaqan, Raja Ashfaq Sarwar, Raja Aqeel Sarwar, Sajjad Abbasi, Javed Iqbal Satti, Sohail Ifran Abbasi, Qari Safullah, Ishtiaq Abbasi, Sadaqat Khan, Muhammad Nazir, Raja Mansoor, Shahid Satti, Muhammad Latasab, Shehzad Ahmed Satti, Muhammad Zakar, Maqsood Abbasi, Chaudhary Ansar Manzoor, Nasir Munsabdar, Raja Muhammad Zafran and others.

27 candidates including former Prime Minister Raja Javed Ashraf, former district Nazim Raja Javed Akhlas, former provincial minister Chaudhary Muhammad Riaz, Raja Farhat Faheem Bhatti, Chaudhary Muhammad Azeem and Raja Muhammad Javad filed their nomination papers for contesting general elections 2013 from NA-51.

The nomination papers of 25 candidates including of Raja Tariq Kiani, Iftikhar Ahmed Warsi, Chaudhary Javed Kosar, Raja Altaf Hussain and Chaudhary Muhammad Saeed were submitted for PP-3, a provincial assembly seat.

28 candidates including Brig. (R) Muhammad Hassan Bhatti, Raja Shoukat Aziz Bhatti, Chaudhary Sajid, Jahangir Humayun and Mirza Tajmal Hussain Jaral and others have appeared in PP-4, another provincial assembly seat of Gujar Khan, Out of over 650 candidates of Rawalpindi district, the nomination papers of 59 candidates, 11 for National Assembly and 48 for provincial assembly seats have been declared clear and approved for contesting general elections on Tuesday.

The scrutiny of candidates is being carried out from April 1 and will continue till April 7.

The appeals will be filed against the candidates from April 8 to April 10 and processed from April 11 to April 16.

Copyright APP (Associated Press of Pakistan), 2013

the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *