Home »Pakistan » Politics & Policy » PEC to establish 15,586 polling stations in Sindh

imageKARACHI: Provincial Election Commission (PEC), Sindh, on Saturday issued the district-wise data of 15,586 polling stations to be established in different districts of Sindh province for 61 National Assembly and 130 Provincial Assembly constituiencies for General Elections 2013.

According to official sources, the Election Commission will established total 4501 poling stations in five districts of Karachi Division including 890 in Karachi West, 861 in Karachi South, 1110 in Karachi East, 1127 in Karachi Central and 513 in Malir.

As many as 642 poling stations will be established in Thatta, 641 in Badin,363 in Jamshoro, 698 in Dadu, 261 in Matiari, 329 in Tando Allah Yar, 242 in T.M Khan, 649 in Shaheed Benazirabad, 730 in Hyderabad, 782 in Sanghar, 495 in Tharparkar, 286 in Umerkot, 522 in Mirpurkhas, 408 in Shikarpur, 271 in Kashmore Kandhkot, 560 in Jacobabad, 472 in Shahddadkot Kamber, 499 in Larkana, 503 in Naushahro Feroze, 734 in Khairpur, 535 in Ghotki and 463 in Sukkur district.

The Election Commission has approved Rs 48,642000 for election expenditures including postages charges, transportation of election material, stationary and other contingents charges.

Copyright APP (Associated Press of Pakistan), 2013

the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *